School started a little too soon…

School is starting a little too soon, and I wanted to share with you how my classroom setup is going (or went since I am writing this a month later (#teacherlife). So far I feel that every year as a teacher you gain more and more experience. You find what works, and what didn’t work and you revamp those old ideas into new. Here is how my classroom looks this year.

IMG_1289

I wanted my classroom to be simple, colorful, and practical.

IMG_1290Less is more. Simplicity is efficiency at it’s best.

IMG_1292            Functional, practical, minimalistic is what I was going for.

IMG_1291Let’s get to the point of it all.

     Even though this year has started earlier than usual, and I was definitely not ready mentally or physically for the demands of the job again, I am happy how my room came along.

 

 

Leave a Reply

